Skip to content

Ahead of the Wafu qualifiers: Ijebu Ode to host the NWFL premiership Super 6

Oluchi Tobex Tobe-Chukwu

The board of the Nigeria Women Football League headed by Aisha Falode has released the dates for the NWFL Super Six to determine the champion for the 2020/2021 season. The Super Six will hold at the Dipo Dina International Stadium, Ijebu-Ode from April 19 to 25th. The official schedule reads that the top six clubs are expected to arrive Ijebu-Ode on April 18 and go straight into draws and pre-match meetings which has been fixed for 5pm prompt. Match Day 1 is on Monday, April 19, 2021 with three matches. The Match Day 2 is on Tuesday, April 20, also with three matches.While Wednesday April 21 is Rest Day for all the six clubs. Match Day 3 is on Thursday, April 22, with three matches and Match Day 4 is on Friday, April 23 with three matches, leaving Saturday April 24 as the second rest day. The Match Day 5 which is the final day, to see the final rounds of the round robin, holds on Sunday April 25. The eventual winner based on total points ammassed will be crowned league champions and Nigeria’s representative to the CAF Women Champions League.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to content