Skip to content

Lagos Swan rewards Oshundun with another term with Tobex as Vice Chairman

Adams Jesse

The Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN) Lagos Chapter has elected new executive committee members.

The Chapter re-elected Debo Oshundun of News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) as the new chairman while Oluchi Tobe-Chukwu of Sports Ville was elected as the Vice Chairman.

Mr. Bunmi Ogunyale of The Sun newspaper also returned elected as the Chapter’s Secretary.

Other members of the Executive Committee are Mr. Alfred Okoligwe (treasurer), Mr. Akin Farinto (Financial Secretary), just as Mr Afolabi Oni returned as the assistant secretary.

The exercise was supervised by the Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) executives led by the Council Chairman, Mr Leye Ajayi.

While commending the Debo Oshundun-led executives on their achievements he urged them to continue to raise the bar in the administration of the association.

“Let me use this opportunity to congratulate all Lagos SWAN members and in particular the executives for the laudable achievements in the last three years.

“We are also urging you not relent in your efforts to break new grounds and further raise the bar in the new dispensation,” he urged.


Oluchi Tobe-Chukwu

Oluchi Tobe-Chukwu popularly known as tobex is the Vice chairman of Sports writers Association of Nigeria , lagos Chapter. She Is also the Media Spokesperson of the Super Falcons of Nigeria. She is an award winning women's football writer. Tobex is also an ex footballer that was privileged to play in the first NFF organised women's league in 1990 as a player of Hamza Queens. Her last club as an active footballer was Ibom Angels as She paved way to further her education years ago. She is a Federal Government scholar , with a degree in Mass communication, a second degree in Public Relations and Advertising (Communication Studies). She is a Wife and Mother.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to content