Skip to content

Bet9ja Exiti Football League :
10 teams qualify For the next round ; Olanlenge Full of Excitement at the Impressive performance.

The Chairman of the Ekiti State Football Association, Mr. Bayo Olanlege has expressed great excitement and satisfaction with the first round playoffs of the 2023 Bet9ja Ekiti Football League.

Olanlege after the final game of the round on Sunday enthused that he was impressed with how the clubs that participated conducted themselves and managed their fans in line with the guidelines of the competition.

The FA boss also lauded the organizing committee for defying several setbacks and ensured the competition began strongly, maintaining the standard the league has been known for.

The playoffs first round was keenly contested and entertaining, producing 10 winners who progressed to the final round.

Leo FC, Ado Ekiti, Ado Ekiti, Omisanjana FC, Ado Ekiti, FUOYE Dazzlers FC, Oye Ekiti, Vicolas FC, Iworoko Ekiti, Crankshaft FC, Ado Ekiti, Shalom FC, Ado Ekiti, Chiboy United FC, Ikole Ekiti, 11 Lions FC, Ado Ekiti, Dele-Super Football Club from EELG, and Ajaye FC, Ado Ekiti will now battle next weekend for the 5 slots up for grabs in the main league of the BEFL.


Oluchi Tobe-Chukwu

Oluchi Tobe-Chukwu popularly known as tobex is the Vice chairman of Sports writers Association of Nigeria , lagos Chapter. She Is also the Media Spokesperson of the Super Falcons of Nigeria. She is an award winning women's football writer. Tobex is also an ex footballer that was privileged to play in the first NFF organised women's league in 1990 as a player of Hamza Queens. Her last club as an active footballer was Ibom Angels as She paved way to further her education years ago. She is a Federal Government scholar , with a degree in Mass communication, a second degree in Public Relations and Advertising (Communication Studies). She is a Wife and Mother.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to content